Back to School

Hi there!

I hope you’re having a nice weekend (=um bom fim de semana)!

I found a song about going back to school, learning new things and making new friends. The song is played by The White Stripes. Below you find the song and a video that a student made for it.

I have also created an exercise to challenge (=desafiar) you. 🙂

You only have to fill in (=preencher) the gaps (=espaços)! You can submit a comment (=podem submeter um comentário) with your answers or you can print it and hand it in (=entregar) in class. We can check it together. 😉

The missing verbs are:

be 2x   walk   like   notice 2x (=reparar)   look   learn   ring   wake   go

White Stripes

We Are Going To Be Friends

Fall ..1.. here, hear the yell
back to school, ..2.. the bell
brand new shoes, walking blues
climb the fence, books and pens
I can tell that we’re going to be friends
..3.. with me, Suzy Lee
through the park and by the tree
we will rest upon the ground
and ..4.. at all the bugs we found
then safely walk to school
without a sound
Well here we ..5.., no one else
we walked to school all by ourselves
there’s dirt on our uniforms
from chasing all the ants and worms
we clean up and now it’s time to learn
Numbers, letters, ..6.. to spell
nouns, and books, and show and tell
at playtime we will throw the ball
back to class, through the hall
teacher marks our height
against the wall
And we ..7.. any time pass
we …8.. anything
we sit side by side in every class
teacher ..9.. that I sound funny
but she ..10.. the way you sing
Tonight I’ll dream while in my bed
when silly thoughts ..11.. through my head
about the bugs and alphabet
and when I ..12.. tomorrow I’ll bet
that you and I will walk together again
cause I can tell that we’re going to be friends

If you don’t feel like (=se não vos apetecer) doing the exercise, can you tell us what you like best/least in school? (=o que mais/menos gostas na escola)

PS: para comentar devem clicar em “comments” por baixo do título do post.

5 Responses to “Back to School”


  1. 1 Diana October 7, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    ola teacher I liked it very video that this blog little kisses of its Diana pupil 8.A

  2. 2 M Lucas October 8, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Diana! 🙂 hello!

    I’m glad (=fico feliz) you liked the video very much and the blog too!

    Come back whenever you want (=volta sempre que quiseres) 😉

    beijinhos

  3. 3 Carolina Nielsen October 27, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Hello,

    I liked very much the video and everthing in the blog.
    It’s very funny and interesting.

    Well see you friday.
    Bye

  4. 4 M Lucas October 27, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    thanks 😉

    I’ll see you on Friday!

  5. 5 joao October 28, 2008 at 9:51 am

    the video is cool and interesting like everithing on the website


Leave a Reply

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Our comments

Blog Stats

  • 1,290 hits

